The Deschutes River Conservancy's
Board of Directors

The Deschutes River Conservancy's board is comprised of ​​15 diverse stakeholders, all with a vested interest in water in Central Oregon. Board members represent agricultural, tribal, environmental, recreational, municipal, fish & wildlife, and hydroelectric interests in Central Oregon. As a consensus-based organization, the Deschutes River Conservancy relies on a unanimous vote by the board of directors for project approval.


John Allen - US Department of Agriculture, Deschutes National Forest

Nathan Boddie - Local Government

Robert A. Brunoe, Vice-Chair - The Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation

​Open - Department of the Interior, Bureau of Reclamation

Phil Fine - Irrigation

Nancy Gilbert - US Fish and Wildlife Service

Kyle Gorman - State of Oregon
Oregon Water Resources Department

Jay Henry, Chair - At Large

Craig Horrell - At Large
Central Oregon Irrigation District

Jim Manion - Tribal
Warm Springs Water & Power Enterprises

Jade Mayer - Treasurer, At Large

Bridget Moran

​Tom Nilan - Hydroelectric

Mike Tripp - Environment

Ted Wise - Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife



DRC Board meetings are open to the public. To view the available agendas for specific meetings, please click the date links below.

DRC Board Meeting Dates:


March 3, 2016

June 8, 2016

September 7, 2016

November 10, 2016

December 8, 2016

January 11, 2017

Meeting agendas are determined by the executive committee and are subject to change. Please call Debbie Conners at 541 382-4077 ext.10 for more information.

Board Member Login »