The Deschutes River Conservancy's Board of Directors

The Deschutes River Conservancy's board is comprised of 15 diverse stakeholders, all with a vested interest in water in Central Oregon.

Board members represent agricultural, tribal, environmental, recreational, municipal, fish & wildlife, and hydroelectric interests in Central Oregon. As a consensus-based organization, the Deschutes River Conservancy relies on a unanimous vote by the board of directors for project approval.


Bobby Brunoe  |  (Chair) Tribal
The Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs

Phil Fine  |  
North Unit Irrigation District

Steve Forrester  |  Local Government
City of Prineville

Gregg Garnett  |  
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
(ad hoc, non-voting)

Nancy Gilbert  |  

Kyle Gorman  |  
Oregon Water Resources Department

Mike Harrington  |  State
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

Jay Henry  |  
(Past Chair) At Large

Megan Hill  |  Hydroelectric Production
Portland General Electric

Craig Horrell  |  
(Secretary/Treasurer) Irrigation
Central Oregon Irrigation District

Kristen McBride  |  Federal
US Forest Service

Jim Manion  |  Tribal
Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs

Jade Mayer  |  
(Vice Chair) At Large
Brooks Resources

Bridget Moran  |  
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
(ad hoc, non-voting)

Mike Tripp  |  
Trout Unlimited